Dance It Out

how many times

agitated, hurt angry loud thoughts

said and unsaid

.

feeling used abused

i overcame my deep fear

of losing me

.

took some courage

after months of keeping silent

sharing my pain

.

will i rebuild

i wont pin my hopes

i’ll dance it out

-wadeacross
 But when in doubt, she dances it out. 

My favorite line from my all-time favorite show – Grey’s Anatomy. Specially the episodes from initial season featuring Meredith and Christina. When in doubt, just dance it out

Author: wadeacross

A woman finding solace via words as she struggles through heartbreak, love, and loss. Hoping to rediscover the meaning and purpose of her existence.

One thought on “Dance It Out”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started